How to organize your Personal Library

Your personal library is completely yours to sort and organize: rename, delete, copy, move, and favorite files. 

While your files appear in your library in the newest first order, you can sort your files within folders in multiple ways.

Sort your files

  1. Open a folder in your Personal Library.
  2. Click on the button with the up-and-down arrows, placed on the top right of the window.
  3. You'll get a list with general sort options. To arrange files in a random order, you can click on the Rearrange option in the list and arrange them manually.
  4. Click Done to save the new arrangement.

Rename, Delete, Copy/Move or Favorite your files

  1. Open your Personal Library on the web app.
  2. Hover over your preferred file. A cogwheel icon will appear on the top right corner.
    📌 In the desktop app, this menu opens when you click on the button with the three dots when you hover over your file.

    1. The cogwheel menu contains all of your core file functions:
      • Copy Link: Copies the link of the file to your clipboard so that you can share it directly.
      • Share: Opens the Share box so that you can share your file via email, link, or embed.
      • Self-Destruct: Opens the Self-destruct pop-up where you can specify a time for your file to delete itself automatically.
      • View Stats: Open the Analytics for that file. It shows you how it has performed and how many views and downloads it has gotten and from where and when.
      • Rename: Opens a pop-up that lets you rename your file.
      • Favorite: Stars your file so that it appears in the Favorites tab for faster access.
      • Download: Downloads the file to your system.
      • Version History: If it's a video or image file, you can see all its previous edited versions through Version History.
      • Copy/Move: Lets you move or create a duplicate of the file anywhere else in the Personal or Team Libraries.
      • Delete: Moves your file to Trash, until permanently deleted or restored.
📌 Deleted files appear in your Trash for 30 days if you are a Plus user and 1 year if you are a Business user.

How do I change my folder view?

You can change your library's view by clicking on the icon on the top right corner of the window. You can select between:

  • List view
  • Grid view
  • Large Grid view